icicles on bicycles.

Ciao Lettori! It seems the snow-pocalypse is back with a vengeance. In the middle of my 11am-1pm class, someone came in and informed us the university was closing at 12 due to the expectation of a massive snow storm. Everyone started cheering, whereas I started planning what cookies I could bake in my spare time. I came up with *drumroll please, this was a stroke of culinary genius* – sugar cookies with orange zest covered in a dark chocolate glaze. WHAM, BAM, THANK YOU M’AM.

I was highly pleased.

So as to avoid posting only about food (though we’re making roasted potatoes, spinach and carrots for dinner), I finally went to a class that I enjoyed today! Semiotica 1: basically talking about some linguistic stuff, the different pronunciations, etc – but the cool part was this class went much more in depth than courses I took at Skidmore AND one of the textbooks comes in an English version. So even though the class meets at 9am on Thursdays (snooze-city) I’m going to try and rough it because I really like the class so far. Next week, a bunch of other courses start, so I’ll be busy updating with my thoughts on each of them.

So today, despite this massive snow monster rearing its ugly head, I had a pretty successful day – baked cookies, did yoga, planing on working on my resume AND starting to finish a take-home exam. All the while have been listening to Somebody That I Used to Know by Gotye. Later tonight I’ll probably meet up with the Bellombra 14 gang so they can eat some of these cookies and then maybe brave the outdoors? It is Friday night after all, gotta do what you gotta do!

Ci vediamo!

Leave a Reply

