Burning the midnight oil?

Ok so slightly exaggerating, since it’s not quite midnight. But I do have 2 exams tomorrow and while I’m not freaking out entirely, I would really just prefer not to have them so I didn’t have to stay up and cram tonight. Also, being snowed in all weekend has messed my brain up slightly; absolutely feeling that cabin fever.

In the mean time, I made an awesome bean-and-spinach soup to try and cure my winter blues.

It did the job. I’m feeling satisfied AND like I may actually want to study. Maybe.

Well, I just wanted to share my soup-tastic accomplishment with you all, lettori. I also wanted to procrastinate, let’s be honest. But also letting you know I’m surviving the snowpocalypse, even knowing that the weather in Saratoga is probably nicer than what I’m dealing with.

Here’s hoping I wake up tomorrow and the sun is shining. At least I’ll get some vitamin D on my way to the exams.

Ci vediamo!

Leave a Reply

