Siamo pronti!

Ciao Lettori!
Here’s a quick shoutout letting you all know I’m in Rome, safe and sound. Just had a great pizza, gelato and walk back to the campus frmo Trastevere, stopping at the Pantheon, Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona along the way. All I can say is, ‘Hello nostalgia!’ I saw so many sights that reminded me of my high school visit and the feeling was amazing.

I better get off to bed because the plane ride was not kind to me and tomorrow we’re going to be trekking all through the Forum Romanum. When I get the wi-fi going on my laptop, I’ll post some pictures.

Ci vediamo!

Leave a Reply

