I have defeated Cacus!

Ok so for those of you unfamiliar with Cacus, he was the monster Hercules defeated on the Palatine Hill in Ancient Roman Mythology. So this translates into:

I JUST COMPLETED MY READING ROME MIDTERM!

Yes, that’s right, I’m just updating to let you all know it’s time for my spring break to commen…well after my 12:20 class…LET SPRING BREAK COMMENCE!

(The exam wasn’t that bad, in case you Lettori were wondering. Probably got some points off for dates and building sponsors I didn’t know but I absolutely kicked ass on the topography and Augustan regions)

Ci vediamo! Spero di vedere un po’ di sole questa settimana!

The Mausoleum of Hadrian, built in 2nd century CE, across the Tiber from the Roman Forum.
Leave a Reply

